6 comments on “NYPD Salary – WTF?

  1. I heard they offer such low pay so because no one with a family to support would take the job – therefore only single individuals would apply and be hired. Money would then be saved by not having to pay medical and other benefits to the rest of the family, just the one employee they have.

    I don’t know how true it is but it’s just a thought.

  2. Interesting point. I never thought of that, but I am certainly cynical enough to believe it!

    It would also get them folks who care less about working weekends and nights and holidays. Hey…not such a bad idea on its face???

  3. Blimey… my UK cop salary is about that in Pounds Sterling. Given the current exchange rate it would mean cutting my wage in half. Think I’ll stay this side of the pond. Nice to see you back PC.

Leave a Reply

